/2017/18 Scholarships in Celtic Languages, Literatures and Cultures at CAWCS
2017/18 Scholarships in Celtic Languages, Literatures and Cultures at CAWCS 2018-01-29T07:50:23+00:00

Project Description

Ysgoloriaethau 2017/2018 yn yr Ieithoedd, Llenyddiaethau a Diwylliannau Celtaidd yn y Ganolfan Uwchefrydiau

For the 2017/18 academic year, the Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT) in Celtic Languages are to fund approximately five studentships which can be held at any one of their consortium Higher Education Institutions (HEIs), of which the University of Wales Centre for Advanced Welsh and Celtic Studies (CAWCS) is a member.

Applicants for the three-year studentships must hold a conditional or unconditional offer of a place on one of the Centre’s PhD programme before applying for the studentship. Therefore, if you are interested in applying, please contact marion.loeffler@cymru.ac.uk or the relevant member of CAWCS staff in your field of research as soon as possible, but before the end of December 2016.

The collaborative CDT in Celtic Languages is funded by the Arts and Humanities Research Council (ARHC) for the period 2014-19, and aims to manage over that period doctoral scholarships and training programmes in Celtic Languages, Literatures and Cultures.

The AHRC CDT in Celtic Languages is a consortium of 12 HEIs comprised of the Universities of Aberdeen, Bangor, Cambridge, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Oxford, Swansea, Queens University Belfast, the University of Ulster, the University of the Highlands and Islands/Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, the University of Wales Trinity Saint David, and CAWCS; the Centre is managed by the University of Glasgow.

For further information, please visit: